Submit Your Nominee Community Development Leader Awards (CDLAs)

City Highway
Img Front Three Workers 2

Nominate an outstanding local leader today

The Community Development Leader Awards (CDLAs) recognize the tireless work and dedication of municipal leaders, community visionaries, and government employees who make exceptional contributions to the places we live, work, play, and grow.

It’s time to put these tireless leaders and community innovators in the spotlight. And the nominations are up to the people who know them best: their colleagues, staff, partners, and community members. People like you.

  • Nominations open on November 13, 2024
  • Nominations close January 31, 2025
  • Multiple nominations permitted
  • Self-nominations welcome
  • All submissions are free
  • Winners will be announced Spring 2025
View eligibility criteria

Sorry, nominations are now closed for the year. Nominations will re-open November 13, 2024.

Sign up for reminders:

Terms and Conditions

  • Nominators (the person doing the nominating) must complete the online nomination form in its entirety. A confirmation of successful submission will be provided via email.
  • Only one nomination per individual per award/category. However, nominators may nominate multiple individuals.
  • SAFEbuilt reserves the right to check the references provided.
  • The nominee’s eligibility requirements must be demonstrated within the submission window of November 13, 2024, and January 31, 2025.
  • Nominees will be chosen Spring 2025. All nominees will receive an email notification, regardless of whether or not they receive an award.
  • If shortlisted, the nominee must be available for an online or in-person interview with a SAFEbuilt representative.
  • Nominees who are not shortlisted may be submitted for consideration the following year, but only for their demonstration of the eligibility requirements for that year.
  • Usage rights for materials provided in nomination